Home > Forum > Insurance Quotes In 2020

Insurance quotes in 2020

Jun 11, 2020 at 09:31 AM CST
+ 4

I'm currently running the numbers for overall budget. Insurance is the biggest expense, besides fuel of course, for most of us. Is there any relief or suggestions for getting current, somewhat reasonable quotes from any particular company? I am a single owner operator running a hopper bottom in the ag sector and looking towards harvest season 2020. Not sure what everyone's margins are but return on investment keeps getting more lean.

Also, do most have to carry worker's compensation for themselves? Missouri does not "require" it, but some shippers and brokers state you must have it. Thank you for your input.

Replied on Thu, Jun 11, 2020 at 10:16 AM CST
With shippers you can sign a work comp waiver. As a single truck operator, if you are in good standing and have a safe record, I would think you should be able to shop around for better rates. Insurance is a very large part of the equation and with rates tanking more and more, it is hard to keep moving.
Replied on Thu, Jun 11, 2020 at 02:41 PM CST
+ 1